Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Home

Things felt a bit bleak this evening and overwhelm was strong, so I took some time out alone, went for a drive and did some shopping.  It wasn't really lifting, so I decided to go to my own house and try to make it feel a bit like a family home for a couple of hours, for my youngest son who is there alone (he's 22, social services need not be alerted).  

When I got home I drew a rune (I've neglected them lately) and I got Mannaz, which really gave me a boost.  

 "The Mannaz rune is a double Wunjo rune, the rune that brings joy in family and kin becomes the rune of one who blesses clan and society through strength of self." From Magin Rose   

As well as looking like two 'wunjo' runes, one mirroring the other, Mannaz is also thought to look like Odin's ravens Huggin and Munnin, perched on his throne. So I put my Mannaz rune with Heckle and Jeckle. 

(If you're interested in knowing more about my crow cream jugs Heckle and Jeckle, I've previously blipped them here.

The two extras are the table set for dinner and my Hockney print of Salt's Mill. It was really nice being at home. I need to try and do it more often.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.