OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

Easter Day

I got up early this morning and went for a walk with the expectation of capturing a sunrise. The cloud formation looked hopeful but nothing eventuated. On the way home I stumbled on a patch of weedy shrubs behind a chain wire fence. I managed to grab a shot through the wire.

As I considered my blip for today and its relevance to Easter Day I reflected on the fact that this flower, even though pedestrians walk by, was hidden away amongst the other bushes. What I believe to be the most significant event in human history was also hidden away and would have initially been unnoticed by all but a ragtag few.

I also was struck by the fact that access to this intricate and beautiful flower was not possible due to the chain wire fence. This raises for me the question; is the Christian religion often preventing access to the living Jesus?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.