fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Road Hog

Lucie scrambled up the stile with the bundle in her hand; and then she turned to say "Good-night," and to thank the washer-woman-But what a very odd thing! Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle had not waited either for thanks or for the washing bill!

She was running running running up the hill-and where was her white frilled cap? and her shawl? and her gown-and her petticoat? And how small she had grown-and how brown-and covered with PRICKLES!

Why! Mrs. Tiggy-winkle was nothing but a HEDGEHOG.

(Beatrix Potter)


I had been visiting a friend who has recently had surgery, and met this determined little creature on returning to my car. Like Mrs Tiggy-Winkle she was running, running ... down the middle of the road! I and a chap who was out posting a letter tried to usher her onto the verge, but every time we got her there she ran back to the road. I hope she didn't get squished! :-(

Here's another running hedgehog.

I got some much 'prettier' shots than this, but I was fascinated by those tiny feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.