Welcome

We went out. What were we thinking? It was a community event, advertised as scanning tickets, checking ID, and checking proof of vaccinations. I truly hope that the process works better at other venues. It was total chaos. Too many people, too close, too casual, and we were the only folks who seemed to care. I couldn't hold my breath for the almost hour we were there, but I tried. Eating and drinking is a valid excuse for removal of masks, but it's also taken as an invitation never to put them back on. I still cringe when people get too close, and they did. It really seemed that for everyone else there it was a laid back pre-Covid experience. Other than eating outdoors at a couple of local restaurants over the past months, this was the first time we ventured out to an event, and it will be awhile before we try again. I'm not even sure how we lasted as long as we did. 

And so I will ask you: have you been out? what was it like? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.