Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

Easter Carnival

Today my church sponsored their annual Easter Carnival. This was my first year that I attended but since my grandson and great-grandson were coming I thought I would also. Took more blips than I ever have before for one event. There were hundreds of kids and parents that showed up. We were blessed with sunshine and 50+ degree temperature.

Every child receives a Free Hotdog Lunch. Every child is entered to Win the Grand Prize. This event also featured an Inflatable Bounce House, Obstacle Corse, Slide. Prizes, Carnival Games, Prize Walk and finally the Egg Hunt. Great family fun and it was all Free. There must have been dozens of things for the kids to do and always they won candy or something. I think everyone had a fantastic time. I know I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.