Snapjax

By Snapjax

Remembrance Sunday

A flat slab of grey sky made for dull light.

I took a stroll out at 10.30 as the cloud lighten in patches.

I walked a circuitous route to the Old Graveyard. As I entered I noticed this Union Jack lead a small procession of children and adults from the Methodist Church through the Old graveyard, who then joined representatives of local Scouts and Brownies, with their flags, near the War memorial. A small crowd gathered (see extra). The bus stayed stopped at the stop on Harrogate Road for the duration of the remembrance. I observed the time too, and noted after that I was able to stand upright, still and pain-free for the full 2 minutes, it felt good. Must be the swimming! 

Afterwards people were invited back to the Church hall for tea and biscuit. We slowly dispersed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.