Tibetan Temple Dog

11°C  -  14 mph SSW Wind Speed  -  22 mph Gusts  -  Overcast.
I've blipped my Tibetan Spaniel, Dusty, before but now I thought she should feature again as a follow up to yesterday's Tibetan Goddess with the Temple dog draped over her shoulder.  Dusty passed away many years ago and this is the last photograph I have of her.  She was given to me by a friend who bred Tibetan Spaniels because she was the wrong colour.  Tibetan Spaniels should be shandy coloured  -  see here for their history!  Dusty was named after Dusty Springfield who was my favourite singer at the time she came to me. She was a happy, friendly and most intelligent dog  -  a temperament a bit like that of a Labrador but more playful. Do have a look at the link because it shows their shandy colour and how they came to Europe from Tibet.  My friend has no idea how he managed to get one black one in this particular litter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.