Amplify!

By amplify

Woo! Yet more nature today. I was walking home to get some lunch after my exam (it was nearer breakfast time for me but i refuse to call it 'brunch') when i spotted these hoverring insect thingles so went over for a look and stumbled upon a hedge that was full of dragonflies. I dont know a great deal about tinyinsectorganisms so I dunno if they live in said hedge or just like to eat it but they seemed to like it a great deal. So happy were they that they posed for numerous shots without much grumbling. A few even hovered (two 'v's?) around to see what I was doing to their mates. Spiffing!

*edit* STOP PRESS!! I have just been informed that these are not, I repeat NOT dragonflies. Apparently they are caled Syrphidae or hoverflies. whoops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.