Another manky old tennis ball

Look what I've found..................... another manky old tennis ball. Yay! I found it at the bottom of Blackford Hill and I carried it all the way to the top. Then I carried it all the way down the hill and all the way home.

When I got home I tried to put it into my toy basket but I couldn't because my toy basket is full to overflowing. I think I need a bigger toy basket but Ann says I don't need all my manky old tennis balls and I need to get rid of some of them.

I've got almost 30 manky old tennis balls that I've found and I love them all. I've got a feeling that Ann is going to dispose of some of them when she thinks I'm not looking so I'm having to sleep with one eye open so that I can keep guard over my toy basket!!!

PS – We've both just been round to our friend, Susi's house for lunch. She made the most delicious roast beef (Ann's fav) and when all the humans had finished eating she gave me a massive amount of beef and gravy. Ann would never have given me that much so I wolfed it down really quickly in case she took some of it away from me. It was scrummy, yummy. Thank you Susi for such a lovely lunch. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.