Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Cat in a bag

I got a delivery today from Morrisons via Amazon which worked really well. They actually had everything in stock which was truly amazing in these times. I might well do it again. Anyway, they provided the bag that Alfie is in and there was one for Lexi and another one to spare, even. So Lexi and Alfie were pleased about the shopping too.

I went for a short walk to Blackford Pond with J which was very welcome because it got me out of the house. There were still eight cygnets, a number of young moorhens as well as some adults, two little grebes, probably both adults from their sizes, so we wondered what had happened to the young ones. Also mallards of course with the males looking splendid in their breeding plumage and quite a number of black headed gulls (without black heads because it's winter). I didn't really get the chance to take any photos as J had a deadline, so it's a cat blip again - although I wouldn't want handsome Alfie to think he was second best ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.