leaves

This afternoon I vacuumed leaves from my neighbor's yard. I ran out of compost space so I followed mambo's advice and put it in a giant black bag and then threw the bag behind my compost bin. It occurred to me that if they remove the tree we are concerned about, we won't have leaves to rake anymore.....except for my tree! I have a tree! I bought a tree! 

I don't have the tree here...the tree is still at the nursery....but I selected and paid for a tree! After walking around with the nursery owner I continued looking on my own. 

Katsura is gorgeous and gigantic. My mother-in-law has one and it is already 25 feet tall. 
Kashigi yama is gorgeous and gigantic.

I found another good looking red tree, took a picture, looked it up, and asked Kate about it. It is another Japanese Maple. It is red and will be red all year until the leaves fall. It is already tall enough that I'll be able to see it and enjoy it now, rather than wait for years as it grows tall enough to be seen. I love the shape of the tiny red leaves. It will be upright. It has good ground clearance. It will hopefully not exceed 12-15 feet in height and 10 feet in width. 

And her name is Fire Glow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.