ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Orange

This hibiscus is an indoor only variety but it seems to flower almost all year, it's one of my favourites even though I'm not generally a fan of orange. On a particularly grey weekend though, the colour is very welcome.

Incredibly busy day, flying solo with family due to prior commitments, 2 lots of kids activities to shuttle between, meeting up with an old friend to talk Greenland, food shopping, making Christmas cake, supervising homework, another attack on the eternal mending pile, housework, bedtime stories...

I never got chance to catch up with the actual paid work I'd planned to do as I hadn't managed to get to it on Friday afternoon... and then late this evening I realised I hadn't taken any photos for a blip, so here is a flower that brings me joy, and I guess, tomorrow is another week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.