ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Fern...

This fern in the garden caught my eye as it just managed to get a last few rays of sunshine before the deep winter sleep in the garden.
Working from home while waiting on results of a corona test this morning.
I am actually happier in the office in general, it feels more productive though I did get a lot done at home today. However, the big advantage is the opportunity to walk around and appreciate what we have growing in the back yard.
It's actually amazing that we still have so many green plants growing, a sign of the very warm autumn (so far). Due to change next week. I've mostly been ill the last few weeks so I haven't really been getting out and about to appreciate it. Hope I get chance the next couple of weeks before the real winter darkness falls.

This was a back blip- I found the post marooned so updating it now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.