Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

MMMotion

I saw the Bond film today.   It felt like I was playing hookie going on a Monday at Midday.  The cinema was not even an 8th full which was lovely in these covid times even though every one in the audience would have been fully vaccinated.  I also used my voucher so it cost me only the drink I got.  A bargain.   I did enjoy the film.  Something different about it, perhaps a bit more character development of Bond.  I shed a tear at the end though.  

In deference to Bond who does some motorcycle heroics in the film I am blipping Nigel no knees who I nabbed this evening.   It was only a 30km zone but he had the most speed of the few cyclists I saw and the roller skater who I have put up in the extra.

A note to roller skaters:  dress the part, carry a can of drink in case you get thirsty and for balast and go faster than your dog.

Thanks for hosting Carolina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.