Autumn

Beautiful autumn day today, and yes, a lazy blip. The theme for the day was really "balancing", but that would have been way to much work given my state of mind ...

Woke up with an extension of yesterdays sore throat and general lurg, exagerated by a distinct lack of sleep. Lack of sleep probably isn't unusual for people who own businesses, coupled with global financial meltdowns makes things a tad more interesting, especially when you are responsible for many people's livelihood ...

So I decided to stay at home, which was a pretty good move. I dealt with a bunch of stuff I may not have otherwise, and then as my wife is working picked up Hannah at lunch. Spent some time with her, dropped her in front of a DVD, did some more, picked up Adam, got them painting, then on the computer, Sadly, I didn't/couldn't spend much time - busy trying to work thru a number of work related issues.

That kind of sucks really, but it's my current work reality. You have to start asking what really is important in your life.

I do take a good amount of holiday time, and my general outlook on life is "work hard/play hard". But I probably need to think more about the overall balance ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.