The Bay of Firth

An unexpected expedition outwith the parish.  A walk along the Redland Road; first for about 15 years.  A very bonny day.  We met Mrs Flett (with bairns) and later Mrs Clouston (pushing a pram).  Mrs Clouston was asking for Willie in Easter Ross.  I don’t know what came over us but we bought some butteries from Baikies’ shop in Finstown. 


Once back home in the bosom of the parish I went in past to see Dougal; I owed him money and I took him along a bottle (Glenturret) for his birthday.  We then took messages to Karen who has had a bit of an incident with a circular saw – quite a few stitches were required.


Now, where’s my Sellotape, I’ll give them invisible mending.


About one-fifth of the population of Uruguay is less than 15 years old, and nearly another one-fifth is age 60 and older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.