Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

White

Monday turned into a disaster after a promising start.

Finley was well behaved and even mastered the motorhome steps in preparation for his first weekend away :)

But (isn't there always a but with teenagers?!) let himself down badly when we were ready for our walk. The doorbell rang and to cut a long story short he became THAT dog that bites postmen :(

New postman on his first day just ringing the bell to introduce himself and check where my safe place for deliveries was as he'd read my note about it alongside the 'Beware Of The Dog' sign.

He didn't think it was bad and, although he has every right to, says he won't report us this time. I thanked him profusely, apologised for Finley's behaviour for the umpteenth time, reassured him I'm getting help with it, and made a note to make sure he has a good Christmas tip this year.

The recommended  behaviourist costs about £500 for just a video consultation so, although I'm in no doubt she's amazing, I just can't afford it, and I do believe we need more personal help than that so I've e-mailed someone more local.

Work was a little tiresome with the company bank doing their monthly thing of questioning foreign transactions from years ago.

Well it's Monday, things can only get better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.