Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

“Country” Park

That’s what it’s called but I think it’s a bit delusions of grandeur.  It’s nice enough, but it’s certainly not a Country Park!  It was grey and coolish today but nice to get out for some fresh air.  I agreed with the sitter today, as we expected she would need me, that I was going to come back as then I’d be nearby and I needed to do some gardening (well lob some plants into a pot)!

Mr T was telling Sue that we (I) had been to the race yesterday, and she asked him how long it took us to get home, about 10 minutes he told her, but that’s why we’re in the caravan. He’s mostly ok in himself just gets a bit muddled.  I had the monthly Alzheimer’s Support zoom this morning and they’re always really handy as there are people there at different stages of diagnosis and caring.  The guy who runs it is lovely and facilitates it well.  A lady there today said her husband forgot his children even though they were on speaking terms and previously close.  Whenever he saw them he didn’t know who they were and wouldn’t speak to them.  This apparently is very common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.