Marionb

By Marionb

Hang It Up and....

They Will Come...

Lately I have been asking myself, "Where have all the birds gone?" There are usually lots of birds flitting around the back yard but lately there has been a noticeable lack of them..hmmm..

Perhaps it has something to do with the fact that I have not put the bird feeders back up yet? I keep forgetting to do that...I had taken them down to move the poles to more suitable spots for the winter but had never finished the job...perhaps the solution to attracting birds might be to put them back up?  

So, I did..I hung them back up. I was out there anyway - trying to rake up wet leaves...after a rain is not the best time to rake..but when snow is in the forecast for later in the day, there is no time to sit around waiting for them to dry out. 

And..by the time I had filled a bag of leaves, a woodpecker had found the feeders! And ...shortly after I went back in the house to reward myself for all that work with a hot chocolate by the fire, Mrs. Cardinal had found them too!  Methinks I may be back in business! 

My camera is now sitting by the patio door, lest Mr. Cardinal should visit tomorrow....
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.