michigan man

By outdoorguy

Mono Monday in Metal...The Sower

Remember that the seeds sown today...
will be the shade of tomorrow.

We dropped off our 551 Christmas boxes this morning, and The Sower was in front of their church. A crew of 6-8 women received our boxes, and we had our Stephanie with us to tunnel in to my van, and her mother's truck.

I was glad to see something to photograph, because I had a high noon appointment with a dentist. Two teeth extracted, plus grafting for two new tooth implants. 

In the words of the dentist, the extractions were exceedingly difficult, and very challenging. It was 60 minutes of eyes closed and fists clenched.

It is now 7 p.m., and my mouth is still numb. Luke-warm tomato soup for me for supper, with a hope for a good tomorrow.

This picture is about as far away from the MM challenge of motion as it can be, but hey...extenuating circumstances. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.