A lot of day

It started with an early walk during which I met a very cute 'red fox lab' puppy - that's a new one on me but he was quite similar to Zara.

I tried to set up my new work desk (which is now assembled thanks to my bro) but failed due to lack of time and lack of an extension lead! 

Finally emptied the storage unit and now we are falling over boxes but I did find some useful forgotten belongings (including an extension lead) and an awful lot of books.

Then this evening I met up with a couple of ladies I have not seen since school - it was so, so nice to see them, and to compare notes on life, careers and kids, and some old memories ("do you remember the time we walked into town barefoot with 'save the whatever' - can't remember what - protest boards and hearts felt tipped on our faces?" Ha, now you come to mention it!).

Our meet up took place in a cafe bar that is no longer The Southampton Hotel, but still has this painted sign on the wall, so in the spirit of nostalgia I blipped it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.