Christopher .............

........ Wren?? Or Christine???? No clue whether he/she is male or female.

This is the first time I have ever managed a "wren shot" - there has been a pair in the garden for years (and we have had the tiny little nests before) but they are soooooooo fast ........ this is not the sharpest but I have no clue whether I will ever get one again so it had to be my blip today - he was sitting on the crosspiece, under the garden bench, under the cherry tree which is about 25 feet from the kitchen door and this was taken through glass too and then heavily cropped and sharpened - this was the best of the four shots I managed to get!!!

The Latin name is Troglodytes troglodytes - which, to me, conjures up a big lumbering creature not a beautiful little bird like this!!

Thank you for all your lovely comments and stars on the colourful Jay yesterday :-))


33/52 of my personal birdie challenge 2013


NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/60" : 300mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.