Grey Heron

I was about 20 min later getting up to the loch and when I got there the young one was already on the grass waiting for me. I walked her away from the worst of the fallen leaves then started to feed her. I just got started and the Crow flew over. I gave a piece to the Crow who took off with it. Mid way through I could see the young one was a bit distracted and had her head right up in the air. A few minutes later a border collie came round the loch path. It was far enough away not to bother her. She watched it round the path up the other side of the loch then continued with her feed. When she was finished I turned to make my way back as a couple approached I heard her call then watched her fly off to the wooded area in the middle of the loch.
(photos are a bit blurry just now as I am having to guess the settings before I leave the house as I can't really do it when I get there)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.