Arum lilies

Well it’s getting on for 11pm and my Blip hasn’t worked out so here is a vase of arum lilies that I brought in this morning.looking scruffy as the ashes aren’t even cleaned out of the fireplace
I went out the back of the garden this morning and with all the rain we had the arums were all lying flat across the lawn. I don’t normally bring them inside as they are so ungainly but I felt sad for them so had to do a rescue mission on some of them.
At this late hour have just finished bottling tomato relish. I cut it up this morning and it soaked all day so thought I might as well boil it up tonight. I give my son a box full every Christmas it’s his idea of a great gift. Now my daughter in law is asking for another one I make that she likes.
I did a bit of gardening today and my man came and mowed the lawns so looking quite spruce out there
Sure is time for bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.