Playground

Woke up the usual time.  I guess my clock isn't back in sync yet.  We went to Gub's in the afternoon.  Gave him the delivery receipts and other papers and he settled with me.  His son Jason was there, too.  I hadn't seen the boy for quite a while and it wasn't hard to notice he was now taller than I am.  A lot taller.  Actually no surprise as everyone is taller than I am.  :D))

An easy day.  Dropped AW home and did some supermarket errands, but shot this first as the light was fading fast.  The red tree of a week or so ago is now bare and waiting again for spring.  As we all are.  First winter, of course, and it will be a very mindful winter.  There was something I noticed about this most recent trip -- I hardly spent time mentally sorting out issues, because there are hardly any issues left to resolve.  I'd picked and pulled at them long enough and chewed them to pieces, and they're practically finished.  If that is what my extended sabbatical of sorts was supposed to accomplish, then good.  Moving on is good.  I don't think I'll miss them.  They'll crop up once in a while, just to see if they can get some attention again, but I have the feeling that it just will not work.  The present is the most important thing now.  Always has been, of course, but I just had to get rid of some past stuff first.  As Paul McC said in one of his post-Linda songs, it's time to sweep the backyard of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.