fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Caesar salad tableside

Our last dinner before leaving Cozemel was at this lovely place where they made the Caesar salad right at our table and a mariachi band played my requested song Des Colores. We toasted to our family time shared after all these years. I’m so thankful we have had this time
But this time was also bittersweet... it’s why I’ll be on and off for periods here. My one sil had just been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s... we suspected it but tragic. Also my one dear friend watching our home also had just received this diagnosis. It’s been very stressful and in so many ways and emotionally exhausting for me as I’ve been involved with my friends medical visits etc. And watching her decline. Seeing the effects on my Sil during our trip were also painfully sad. Afte blipper Energia so kindly asked about was I ok I decided to share what is going on for myself and my “world” behind what my usually more joyous blips portray. Most all of us have difficult things going on I do realize. Thank you for understanding in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.