One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Holyheads

These three heads looked like they were heading at a fierce pace for Holyhead. They were intent on having a Wales of a time. 

(One of them Raphaelle, cannot be more than 50 kg and does not have a microgram of blubber on her. I always wonder how she manages the daily 3 km swim...) 

I followed them for a little while (25 seconds) but thought better of it. Instead I climbed back onto my rock to have the craic with two little girls who were hesitating to listen to their dad's encouragements from down in the juice. 
Their reaction when they hit the water was hilarious. Still, these two brave little warriors went back for a second and third serving. They also asked me to show them how to do a dive. I told them the best season for learning how to dive is February/March but that you have to be careful not to hit the icebergs. How we laughed... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.