#863... That Bridge...

Let's focus on the bridge as that was my main reason for going here... The other weekend Ruben ran the Bridge to Brisbane 10km event, the first event they ever ran went over this bridge, it'stheir 25th anniversary so they took the route back to the original starting point... They closed 1 bridge, yes there's 2 identical bridges side by side, 6 lanes going North on the closest bridge and 6 lanes going South on the 2nd bridge... The runners started on the right-hand side of the image which meant an incline to start then down the other side... That's 1.5km of the event just doing the bridge...
I was at this spot because my car was in for a service which is on the opposite side of the river to where I live, so I dropped my car off and my bestie picked me up and he took me the breakfast and afterwards we came here, he had a dial in meeting for work and I wondered about capturing images and chatting to fishermen, workmen who use a boat and it's their job to inspect the pontoons up and down the river... 45 mins of loving where I was... I headed back to my bestie and he was finishing his meeting then he dropped me back to my mechanics to wait for my car and he went off to a site for a face to face meeting... I do love it when he can use his mobile office...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.