I followed the music

We went into Lincoln today with a list of shops to visit, to buy a couple of items from each. We planned a route then reversed it to add a few more things. 

It allowed us park at St Marks and walk up the high street, a part of the town that I’ve not been in for almost two years!!! There have been so many changes.

I heard the piper from the distance and immediately decided that he would be my blip. It’s not the best composition as there were people about that walked into the scene, sat on the seat to look at their phone etc….etc. This is the best of a small group of pics, but the advert on the wall is gross, I’m surprised that the planning dept allowed it.

What I didn’t see until I looked at this on large was the appearance of the piper. I won’t comment, it might sound cheeky!!!

I’m a bit ‘bah humbug’ about Christmas, but have realised that it’s probably due to not being out and about visiting shops. I experienced a little feeling of excitement today seeing the colourful items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.