Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

It's that cat again

I seem to have found my energy again today thank goodness. I may regret that tomorrow. I spent 3 hours in the garden this morning - the first task was gathering up the last of the windfalls - some are still edible even after all this time. I then cleared lots of leaves from the same area. The next task was clearing the remains of the last of the sweet peas from the pots. Those in the bed still have a couple of flowers so live to flower another day! I pruned the standard roses next, again I've left a few stems with flower buds on them, might as well enjoy them after they've put all this effort into growing for me! Let of all i planted (finally) the daffodil and tulip bulbs which have been lying around the kitchen for what seems like months. The tulips seemed OK but the daffs were very dry. I filled the garden bin to the top then discovered that it doesn't go out till next week. I'm going to have an awful lot more by then.
Katy popped in briefly, they've all got really heavy cold so we both wore masks. They were tested yesterday (all clear) so all had a day at home.
Bridge was cancelled this evening so I cleared out a couple of drawers, well rearranged the contents rather than clearing them out actually, still at least I know what's in them now!
It's 10.15 and I haven't taken any pictures, so here she is, queen of the boxes! Cleo says she can't understand why I insist on calling her an emergency blip, she thinks every blip should feature her. This is 'her' box and I'm staying well clear, she can emerge like something jet propelled if you get too close!
Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.