Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Der Winter naht

Winter is coming. Or recurring. Or staying? It definitely isn't going anywhere soon.

Just when you think you are out of the wood, winter strikes back. I woke up today to find a snow cover again. The horses weren't too pleased either - I had a hard time making them leave the stables. The meadows and fences are suffering from the long winter as well, as you can see. There will be plenty of work when the snow is gone! If it goes...

I have rather mixed feelings about the Starkbierfest (strong beer festival) today afternoon/evening. Wearing short Lederhosen (leather trousers) doesn't seem like a very good idea anymore. I guess I'll have to get myself a beer jacket then...

The photo isn't actually monochrome by the way. Reality just did not feature any more colours today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.