DaveyH

By DaveyH

Loch Lomond

Sadly for me, my Photo workshop ended on Sunday afternoon.  Whilst out in Glen Etive I slipped over and badly twisted my ankle. By  Sunday evening I could barely walk on it and it was badly swollen.  On Monday morning I decided that it would be far too risky to join the group for the last days photography because I could only just about walk and doing so over rough ground was not a good idea.  So with a heavy heart I bade farewell to my fellow snappers and course leader Sarah, and headed south to Keswick where OH was based.  I took regular stops to flex my ankle and shot this at one of those breaks.  Now holed up in Keswick, I have some mobility and can walk with little discomfort but the fell walks we had planned will have to wait for another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.