Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sunday Sunday

Back blip
Despite the weather, we had a good walk today meaning I reached my target of 70,000 steps this week.  I was feeling a bit out-of-sorts all day though, perhaps due to the Friday antics of the broken boiler, kitchen leak and cancelled course and then a bad night's sleep. 

A real bonus of the day was a text from our friend and blipper Undercovercairo, saying that she had met Yasheen in the street in Cairo and so we took advantage of the meeting to give him a wee bit of cash, like we did when we were in Cairo.  Photos were exchanged with beaming smiles and a big thank you.  Now that he has a baby, I'm sure it's appreciated more than ever.

Baked potato for dinner with cheese and tuna and some Ted Lasso watching. 

My blip is of a display in a lovely home-made food shop in a very well-heeled part of Barcelona, up the hill, where we wandered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.