Heritage loch

It has been a mixed kind of day today, cold, at times sunny, and at times a little rain.  It started off dry and I took the chance on washing and reproofing my two Gortex jackets.  I did Bob's last week on a fine sunny day.  I did get mine out in the fresh air for a bit, but have brought them in still quite damp to dry indoors now.

In the afternoon we did some walking down at the loch, and noticed that the council park workers have been very busy tidying and cutting back in the wild life area.  It has made a big difference and they have created some 'piles' of twigs etc. which will be great for little animals and also for insects.  (See extra).....

We had  coffee, and then I decided to have another walk .... the HG chose to stay in the warmth of the coffee shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.