Cailleach

By Cailleach

Cock-a-doodling

Our Area Manager came for a visit today, accompanied by a very smart fella in a suit.

Smart fella was introduced as the new Regional Manager, based in Aberdeen. I like to interrogate be friendly towards newbies and asked him how long he'd been with the company.

'Well I've just come to Scotland,' he said. 'Before this, I was in Iceland's flagship store.'

I have to admit I was impressed.  I had no idea we had branches abroad.

'Well at least you won't be cold!' I said, trying to be positive, but he looked a bit confused.

It was only (and I swear this is true) when he drew me a Venn Diagram, demonstrating the direct correlation between selling fish fingers and paracetamol, that I realised he hadn't come from Iceland, Scandinavia....he'd come from Iceland, deep freezers.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.