River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: St Eleth’s Church

Up before 7 this morning as I was taking my car in for its MoT, it passed which is great seeing as it’s 17yrs old.
The Goldfinch were eating the seeds of the Inula as I was clearing up after breakfast. Love the flowers, like dainty little sunflowers - 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2871486839926032930

Walked around town for a while, thought the church looked beautiful with the blue sky and sunshine - temperature around 10°C all day.
When I was walking back to the garage I saw a red squirrel running across the road, I turned back to get a closer look but it had disappeared up a tree.
I was home by eleven o’clock so put a load of fleece tops, sweatshirts & trousers in the wash. They had an hour outdoors, which has them almost dry after the heating was on.
Over 8000 steps today … tired …!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.