Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The crochet from previous blip was too chunky for this cover, so I'm saving that for another, larger, journal. I'd started another crochet some days ago, and I only had to undo a couple of rows and then it was small enough to fit. I also crochet two lace edges onto the front and back. But, before I started with that I had a problem with a floppy journal cover, not staying in place and being to large for the signatures... Since the inside is in two pieces, there's an opening in-between the layers. I cut and folded a front of a sketch pad and managed to get it in-between the fabrics. Two folds for the spine and I had a more manageable cover. I really like how the outside turned out. I still have some things to do before it's done, but so far I like it. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.