MissTracy Photography

By MissTracy

British Bulldog (and a Pug)

After enjoying a delicious roast dinner Mom and I took a walk on the promenade and did some dog spotting.

Being Easter Sunday, and the sun shining, it was very busy on both the prom and the beach. It soon took a turn for the worse though and the sun went in followed by a light snow flurry. It didn't last long though and soon it was bright again.

I saw something down there that I never have in all of my years here. There were banks of sand on the prom and the tide had been very high and chipped away at the sand to reveal lots of the prom wall. We must have had the high spring tide yesterday, and I reckon that the waves must have been coming over and hitting the huts. Wish I'd been there to capture that!

There were lots of varieties of dogs to be seen today, but I had to blip this as the Bulldog is one of my favourite dogs, closely followed by the Pug, and here I had both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.