Rhodo

This wasn't what I set out to do today, but its turned out not too bad.
Ingeborg set the them of "shape or form".
A nice rain overnight, cleared to a reasonable day with a coolish breeze.

I needed to get myself into gear today, I was off round 8am to the supermarket, from there I hit the main shops as they were opening.  My mission was to get Lexi's Christmas presents.  I always go to the same shop, called Kids Stuff.  Amazing and helpful staff, and today was no exception.  We put together a wonderful collection of goodies, very varied - she will love them, and the good thing is that we will watch her open them via FaceTime on Christmas Day.  All beautifully wrapped by the shop assistant.  I had to come home to wrap another couple of presents that I had bought previously, then went back into town to post off to Australia.  $31 later and its on its way.
On the way home I went to the Botanical Gardens to get my blip.  Grabbed the camera and bugger no SD Card.  Not to be deterred, the phone to the rescue using the Average Camera Pro app.  I think this one has 8 images clicking as I walked towards this gorgeous purple rhododendron tree.

This afternoon Doug and I worked away at trying to restore the lawn where the scaffolding feet were, and washing down the patio and entrance tiles.  Looking more like home now.

Covid - 167 new cases, 2 deaths

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.