Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Helping Out

Yonge Street at Gerrard Street east, Toronto

Happy Easter Everyone! Today I was with my family for the morning. But now I am going to go and help out a friend of my who runs the Yonge Street Mission-Evergreen Centre for Youth. This is taken just outside of the mission.

The Yonge Street mission has been reaching out to meet the people living in poverty in Toronto since 1886. I usually help out with the Evergreen Centre for Youth. Today they are having a Easter service (not really in to religion but understand how it can help some) and a hot lunch . It is nice to see some of the young people I helped years ago come back to help out. When I lived in Toronto I always helped out here.

Well back into to help. I hope you all have a wonderful Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.