BJH

By BJH

Happy Easter

I hope everyone is having a lovely Easter. :)

This my miserable poor sad best attempt at being creative with our Easter eggs before we would start to eat them. I'm not particularly a great fan of chocolate and I usually already have enough of them after eating just 2 or 3 eggs, so these will most likely last quite some time before they will all have disappeared.

I'm having a quiet Sunday and I'm slowly getting my things together for my visit to the pet fair tomorrow. I don't want to carry a lot of weight around on my visit so I'm only going to take the compact camera with me and one of its two batteries is charging as I'm typing this. I'm particularly looking forward to visiting the stall of 'SOS Reptiel' again, who are a sanctuary for reptiles and several other animals. They rescue these animals when they're found or dumped and they also organise informative courses for people who are interested in keeping such animals. Both last year and the year before I had my picture taken holding a snake which I enjoyed very much and last year I was also brave enough to hold a fairly large scorpion (I think it was an Emperor Scorpion) which I was told was quite harmless.

I won't have to feel guilty that one of the dogs from the sanctuary at the park wouldn't get walked by not going tomorrow as they are always closed on Sundays and holidays and the dogs cannot be walked by the public on those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.