Shapes

as provided by the stream down the street.  Had a great walk into the village today.

Our former next door neighbor (a neonatal nurse) started a business several years ago, sewing remnants into handbags, belts, etc. out of her dining room, selling to friends and at art shows.  Last year she opened a small shop at the edge of town selling her own and other artists' work.  Today I found her in the largest shop in the village center with an Amish woman sewing in back and an artistic type rearranging merchandise.  We wish her well!   (See extra)

I also came across a new garden path with several handcarved creatures around the corner.  I had no idea we had such a talented neighbor.  The second extra shows just a few.

Signing off before the painters come back to finish sanding and prime the dining room and living room.  My office will be next so I may not be able to post on blip for a few days unless I use my phone.  The painters asked to work on Saturday to make up for the Thanksgiving holiday.  We agreed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.