Sunset from a bedroom window!

I'm not a great one for blipping sunsets but I walked into my bedroom and was stunned by the redness of the reflected sun on the clouds. I don't think my 'Realme7Pro' phone camera has quite caught the full colour of it but it was striking.
In other news, from last night. Marlane asked me to take a trip to Stroud to pick something up from a FB Marketplace sale. I took the bike and encountered some of the narrowest, twistiest, country lanes I've ever been down. A little unnerving as I'd never ridden, or driven, down these roads before so not familiar with the bends. The blackness of the night was intense and there was nothing for my main beam to reflect  back from so very little indication of when a bend was coming up.
I've made a very short video of part of the trip. For those Blippers who know the area, there are some that live in Stroud and the area, it was the road from Edge down to Randwick and Ebley.
https://youtu.be/Y2vSMJ62ntI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.