My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Another slow blip day

Only photo I took today is of my scribbled working out of the White Rose Maths Barvember challenge question of the day. It’s the only one they don’t provide an immediate answer to out of the five problems they publish. I am learning how to do trickier bar models at the moment and I feel like I’m improving. Each day I complete the challenge and upload it to the school system for other staff members to follow. Obviously it would make more sense if you have the question with it!

In other news, N is doing really well after his DVT operation yesterday.

I had a message from L’s childminder to say she is coughing a lot and is refusing any food. I phoned N to say she might be making an earlier than expected appearance at home. N did a lateral flow test which is happily negative. It’s a cold. Her first for maybe 18 months! Poor thing feels rather sorry for herself. Hopefully she’ll get a good night’s sleep.

Friday tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.