Early Start

Up early today for shingles and pneumonia vaccinations. So two shots in the arm was a good start to the day, as was the stroll on the beach. In the afternoon I had a physio appointment- the continuing investigation of my two year arm/neck/shoulder problem. Hoping for an MRI scan , and orthopaedic referral. This was at the old cottage hospital , now the Paignton Health and Wellbeing Centre - extra photo. You could say I got value out of the NHS today. Tonight there was a talk about the Mary Rose at the Paignton Heritage Society - excellent. It was by a marine archaeologist called Peter Marsden who is an expert on the ship. I can now say I met a man who has walked on the deck of the Mary Rose.
Bird of the day- tawny owl hooting in the park on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.