Sparkling Drops

I saw this pretty pink flower on a short walk; it was very drippy. This little flower was unimpressive, so I was surprised that this was my favorite photo today. Could this be considered an abstract photo? Maybe.

Today was my pre-op appointment with my surgeon; he is very pleasant and instills trust; I hope he is as good as he seems. I agreed to use the Mymobility App to record my daily feelings after my hip replacement; I was pleasantly surprised that the study included an i-watch and a $50 Amazon gift certificate. I will be getting feedback, physical therapy suggestions, encouragement & a phone number to call with questions for several months. Wow... a good deal for me. 

Tomorrow is my covid test, and then I am ready for the 6:45 AM check-in at the hospital on Monday morning. I talked to my son; he said he is 70% today, but he sounded good. I won't see him again over the weekend; I am glad that my daughter is back in town and staying with his family; she is a loving sister. 

I hope you are healthy and stay that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.