Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Queen Elizabeth II Bridge

Having woken up far too early I decided to I might as well make use of the time and go a little further afield than I usually do. After a quick check of apps and maps and I decided on the other side of the M25 so I could take this shot of the Dartford Crossing Bridge, or the Queen Elizabeth II Bridge as it’s officially called, as I’ve had this one in mind for a while and the conditions looked about right. Having parked the car it was a bit of a trek getting to where I needed to be but, once there, I had a great time sitting by a very different part of the Thames than I am used to, watching the light slowly reveal the scenery… and I got 10,000 steps in before 9am!

Better large!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.