Windmill 'Windlust', Nootdorp

'Nootdorp' sounds like 'NOTE-dorp'
'Noot' means 'nut', 'dorp' means 'village' (shares linguistic roots with Danish 'thorp' and German 'dorf', like 'Düsseldorf' which means 'thistle village')
In short, 'nut village', which sounds rather plain, I think.

It was quite clear already in the morning, but ended up leaving just after lunch.  No matter, it remained blue, although clouds started coming in shortly after I arrived.  They drifted by rather fast today, so didn't block the sun too long, but I ended up with less blue.  Didn't know there was generous parking space close by.  I thought it was only open for restaurant customers (there's one right next to the mill) so parked further, close to the local crematorium.

Found the mill without a problem, but I now keep thinking of getting GPS.  AW and I already agreed that I need a new phone, anyway, so he's waiting for a good Black Friday special offer.  We'll have to see.

MOOCking and housework, and AW had Thursday evening bridge online.  By next week, if I'm not mistaken, Monday bridge will be online as well, and perhaps on Tuesday, too.  I am thankful for the birthday celebrations we managed to have in September and October before this new semi-lockdown began.  We've hardly had to adjust because we didn't used to go out regularly, but it's a bit of a weight again, just the same, as we are again reminded of the fact that our options are few.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.