Life through the lens...

By ValC

The dancing girls

This pot of fuchsias is still flowering although most of my others have finished.
I think it likes the position. Quite sheltered, although doesn’t get any sun.
Still covered in flowers and buds. Lovely to see at this time of year.

Quite mild and we have had some sunshine.
Farm shop this morning, and nice to have a catchup with Heidi ‘s mum whom we haven’t seen since Covid started. She was helping out as her daughter has popped over to France for a few days.

After lunch went for a walk, and just after getting home had a surprise phone call from a cousin . He moved to North Carolina over 25 years ago, and haven’t heard from him since.
He is over here visiting his daughter and family.
Such a lot of catching!

Had a phone call from the doctors to say the results of my wrist X-ray have come through.
Severe Osteoarthritis. Will have a chat next week with the doctor to discuss what can be done to help.
I find it difficult to believe it has happened so suddenly, but I suppose it has actually been coming on for sometime, but without my knowledge, as I didn’t have any pain.
Don’t think much to getting old, especially as I still feel young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.