Afternoon stroll

A quiet day at home that started with online tutoring, followed by several hours of not a lot. Didn't even finish unpacking! Eventually, by late afternoon, I got myself together enough to walk to the beach, with both woofers - Gece and Sandy - who had a marvellous time as always - paddling, fishing, rolling over in the soft sand, that I've photographed many times before.  I enjoyed watching them but didn't join in (the paddling!) because it really was far too cold.  A brief shop for essentials, and by the time I came out of the mini market, the sun had lost all its warmth and the wind had whipped up such an enthusiastic dance that the walk home was very uncomfortable and I arrived back with headache, earache and general discomfort. Clearly, winter has arrived - in fact, colder than it was in Istanbul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.